WELCOME ALL TO THE HOUSE OF OBSCURUS MY NAME IS WILSON GERALDO OBSCURUS IS JUST A WRITNG NAME  THAT I GAVE MYSELF,ABOUT 5 YRS AGO DUE TO THE FACT THAT MOST OF MY POETRY WAS DARK.. I JUST LOVE DARK IMAGERY HOWEVER I HAVE GROWN MORE IN MY WRITING  AND I LEAN MORE TOWARDS SPIRITUAL AND THERAPEUTIC  WRITING NOW...
DESPITE THIS THE DARK POETRY STILL SPEWS OUT OF ME.  AS A HUMAN BEING I AM FULL OF LIGHT AND DARK SO I CAN ONLY EXPRESS WHAT I'M FEELING AT THE MOMENT.  I ENCOURAGE YOU TO DO THE SAME......... 

SHARE A POEM, COMMENT, OR START YOUR OWN TOPIC
ENJOY.....
KG
2/11/2012 07:18:42 am

Some Sort of Valentine


I push for reunited
and get served up unrequited,
ill handled fragility , indifference and banality,
a finality that came and went
left empty and absent
a freight car hit and run
double barreled love shotgun,
trying so hard to evolve
but when love is resolved
to push pin you to your past
the burden amassed is an anchor
trying to build rapport with now
trying to avow on brighter tomorrow
dawn breaks with sorrow
and yet my patience prevails
and heart perseveres
headlong through the core of fear
to withstand the slings and arrows
just to reach those throes
that allowed me to break the key to the lock
now lovelorn and heart blocked
waiting on the lips of resuscitation
since I’m unable to find cessation
to the beat that echoes your name
carefully holding the flame
refusing to waver until again finding favor,
in this life there are things we want
and things we need
and certain things that exceed all else
to find cradle in the chamber of the heart
where I may disrobe of condition
no judgment nor admonition
for wanting to love so freely
naked as the day dawn’s sun kissed my skin
complete with flaw and sin
the beating 12 ounces within
is the best I have to give
and lay upon your altar
for you I faltered and fell
and knowing full well
I’d not recover
Having discovered all I have had
In all I have lost.
I push for reunited
and get served up unrequited
but the candle keeps this room well lighted.


KG

Reply
wilson geraldo
2/11/2012 09:48:50 pm

AWESOME POEM THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR GREAT TALENT WITH THE SITE....YOU INSPIRE ME BRO.....

Reply
wilson geraldo
11/21/2012 09:37:28 pm

WE ARE ALL FALLEN ANGELS
OUR GLORY CONCEALED
HERE TO EXPERIENCE
HERE TO REVEAL....

Reply
3/4/2015 05:16:56 am

From dust to eternity
From lowly to sublime
We all rise
Souls awakening
Through the ache of men
Fire tested only to purify
Day to day
To rise above decay....

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    WILSON GERALDO 
    BORN AND RAISED IN PHILADELPHIA, PA

    EVERY WRITTEN EXPRESSION IS A DOCUMENTATION OF MY JOURNEY ON THIS PLANE. THE LIGHT AND DARK SIDE  OF THIS EXISTENCE.....IT IS ALL ONE,.... IT IS ALL LOVE....
    .

    Archives

    January 2012

    Categories

    All

    View my profile on LinkedIn